So I wrote a 4E D&D Module...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ManosFate, Jun 28, 2011.

Remove all ads!
  1. ManosFate

ManosFate Rot Grub Host

...that I've been working on for about 2 years and I'd love to tell you guys about it (and the whole Creation of a Printed Module in Today's Day and Age which is probably more interesting to most) if you're interested because in a unique way this forum & ToE in general is one of the more consistent connections I've had to D&D over the years, but I don't want to be banned for spam.

Is it safe to post a single announcement?

2. Gaear

Gaear Bastard Maestro Administrator

Absolutely! It doesn't even have to be single. :thumbsup:

3. ManosFate

ManosFate Rot Grub Host

Thanks, Gaear.

So the short version of the story is: I have written a 4th Edition D&D module called, "The Haunting of Larvik Island". It is now available for purchase either as an old-school print module from local gamestores, order online through sites like FRPGames.com, or the PDF version can be grabbed at RPGNow.com

More details about the adventure can be found at the website www.thickskulladventures.com

[​IMG]

The backstory is this:
    About 2 years ago I was going through a creative mid-life crisis. Growing up I had always though I would do something more on the creative side, like writing fiction or be more involved in gaming. I had written a short interactive fiction game (think "Zork") called The Coast House back in 2001, but that was really just to experiment with the IF parser tools. This yearning to be creative combined with a frustration of "half started" projects in my portfolio was beginning to get me frustrated. I felt like my work life, where i write literally about 200K words per year in big product requirements documents, were leaching from my creative side.