Circle of Eight Forum

Go Back   Circle of Eight Forum > Discussion > The Keep on the Borderlands

Notices

The Keep on the Borderlands Discuss Co8's total conversion of one of the first D&D adventures here!




Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old May 11th, 2010   #1
Gregorovitch
Skeleton
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 26
Google say patch 1.1 file is suspect?

Downloaded main game file no probs, but attemting to download patch zip it says Google have tested it and found it to be a suspect site causing malicious software to be installed (I think I've got some setting on Firefox that notifies me of this sort of thing)

What's going on?


This web page at files.co8.org has been reported as an attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for files.co8.org

What is the current listing status for files.co8.org?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this website may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 5 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 1 pages that we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time that Google visited this site was on 2010-04-18, and the last time that suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-04-18.

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including flo4.biz/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS21844 (THEPLANET).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, files.co8.org did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:

* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this website, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Centre.
Gregorovitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2010   #2
Shiningted
Victory at Sea!
Super Moderator
 
Shiningted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,828
Re: Google say patch 1.1 file is suspect?

Thanks for letting us know. We have had some issues with these Google reports. If anyone gets a genuine virus report please let us know immediately: otherwise, I am looking at it right now and can see no problems according to my security gear.
Shiningted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2010   #3
Gregorovitch
Skeleton
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 26
Re: Google say patch 1.1 file is suspect?

Yep, the zip seems fine, it passed all my tests too and the content looks fine. I don't know what your setup is but it is not impossible that some toe rag has tried to compromise your site or your host's site. Just in case u don't know, Google's webmaster support page is here:

http://www.google.com/support/webmas...?answer=163633

I guess you could ask them to review this or get more info out of them as to why they tagged this link as malicious.
Gregorovitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Our Host!

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Circle of Eight Design by Ian Miles "Sol Invictus" Cheong