I am new to ToEE and have a few questions...

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by Stormvessel, Jul 29, 2015.

Remove all ads!
  1. Stormvessel

Stormvessel Member

Loving the game, loving the mod (8.1), just overall really liking it.

I went with a fighter, barbarian, cleric, rogue, wizard and sorcerer.

Here are the main things I am wondering about:

My party is chaotic evil (mwuhahaha) and I want to kill everyone in homlett eventually but I'm worried there might be plot critical NPCs. Could I kill future progress in the game by killing everyone in Homlett?

Also, is there a time limit to the game? I haven't even cleared out the moathouse yet (though I cleared some of it before it got too difficult), so I am clearing Emridy Meadows but I had to go back to town to rest up several times. I'm already on Day 18 and haven't visited the bandits yet!

Also, my barbarian, Yakk, has 20str, 18dex, 16con(figured that was plenty because of barb hd and max lvlrolls), but only has 7 int and 9 cha. Will a -2 to intelligence affect his late game ability?

Last edited: Jul 29, 2015
  2. Gehennis

Gehennis Established Member

There is an adventure once you get past Zutgtomoy(?) and finish the temple that you can pick up in Verbobonnac(?) that involves Hommlett so you might want to hold off on that (besides, Jaroo and Terjon were both plenty tough in 8.0- no doubt they'd be the same in 8.1). There's no time limit so take as long as needed to finish and there are some skill checks and saves against magic that Yakk might fail (and he'll also get fewer skill points when gaining a level) but aside from that there shouldn't be any problems...

3. marc1967

marc1967 Established Member

I've never wiped Hommlet, but I know there is a very large epic scenario near the end of the new content that requires interaction in Hommlet. I can't say for sure if that will be missed should they all be dead.