Nulb question (dealing with Dala) (might be a spoiler)

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by notepad, Mar 26, 2012.

Remove all ads!
  1. notepad

notepad Member

This is my first time playing ToEE and I am stuck.

I have the Gog.com version of the game with the CO8 modpack. My party has reached Nulb and I'm trying to go into the inn to talk to people. The problem is that Dala seems to pickpocket my party each and every time.

I've been searching online and cannot find a way to stop her. I have rearranged my party numerous times, but every time I enter the inn, the characters are always standing in the same places. So I cannot get a "good" arrangement of the party.

Every time, Dala bypasses my characters with high Spot and goes for the one of two lower-spot characters.

I have tried putting my high spot character first, last, in the middle, etc but again every time my party enters the inn they are in a preset arrangement that totally disregards my formation. I've tried selecting only my high-spot character and entering the inn, but of course the rest of the party follows and it doesn't matter what character I lead with.

After she pickpockets, I can't even manually start a fight--she and everyone else has green circles and is unattackable.

Short of stripping naked and leaving everything I can on the ground outside, are there any suggestions for being able to visit the inn without items going missing?

I would like to be able to finish this game--I'm horrible about getting to a frustrating part in a game and putting it aside and never finishing. I've run into a number of sticky points in this game but so far have eventually managed to work around them or find suggestions online. Not so for Dala, however.

2. GuardianAngel82

GuardianAngel82 Senior Member

Use your high spot charecter to go through the door. Select them, then click the door.

3. Pygmy

Pygmy Established Member Supporter